Dream Job

VOGUE_LOGO.svg

My dream job ever since I was young has been to be an editorial coordinator at Vogue magazine. To me Vogue is the most prestigious magazine, I feel if you make it into vogue you can proudly proclaim that you have made it in the magazine industry. Vogue began in 1892 as a weekly newspaper in the United States, since then it has grown considerably, and can now be found in many different countries around the world. I wish to be the editorial coordinator at any vogue magazine, my top three locations would be Australia, Britain or the US. This position involves a lot of organisation as you are making sure everything is running smoothly, it also allows you to oversee all aspects of the magazine and help out. I love diversity and would struggle in a job where every day is the same thing, so with this position I would have a steady job and be able to experience different things each day, one day helping with a photoshoot the next working with the marketing team, who knows. I have very high organisational skills, I also love to be organised so I feel that this job would allow me to stay positive and love my work. I am currently looking for any work, internships or volunteer positions that works with magazines as I would like to strengthen my skills in this field. Ā 

Image 1 source: http://www.cision.com/us/2014/02/weekly-feature-for-fashion-beauty-fanatics-fashion-list-roundup/

Image 2 source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:VOGUE_LOGO.svg

Leave a Reply

